Poinsettia

Feeling slightly better today but I wish I was feeling a LOT better.  Getting bored of being ill. Spent another day indoors.

I did manage to do the washing up - big deal! And I had a  proper cooked meal. 

I had a parcel delivery - the doorbell rang but I was in bed and by the time I got to the door there was a card on the doormat.  My 2 parcels had been taken to a neighbour.  Couldn't be bothered to get dressed and go across the road so I will get them tomorrow.

Luckily I didn't need to leave the house to get my Flower Friday blip.  I bought this mini poinsettia in Lidl last Saturday.  Only 99p.  Very festive.  I did think poinsettias were poisonous to cats so I stopped buying them.  But recently I read that they are only mildly toxic so I decided to take a chance.  I keep it on the kitchen windowsill - a place where Tino and Lily don't usually go. So far both of them have ignored the plant. Thanks to Bikerbear for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 2,471

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.