Autumn colours

These flowers were delivered on the 12th November and today when I was changing the water and removing some dead ones I realised I hadn't blipped them.  They came from the Pension Visitor of the company I used to work for.  All pensioners get flowers for their birthday and another bunch around this time of year.  I love the Autumn colours in this bunch.

I have spent today indoors resting and trying to get myself well.  Its an uphill struggle.  Not much progress today.  However I did make a stew for my tea.  Chicken, butternut squash and butter bean stew - also containing carrots, onions and veg stock.  I've made it a few times before and its a favourite.

I'm still behind with blip comments - and I have to summon up the enthusiasm to book some train tickets for a journey to Sussex next month to visit Becky.  Of course I'm keen to visit but I can't be bothered to sort out trains - yet.  Maybe tomorrow.

Steps today - 2,718

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.