The Wofflings Of A Doris

By DorisOrDwagon

The last leaf

It's been a pretty busy day, had some paperwork to do for our Lettings business - a couple expecting a baby in June want to rent our empty property in Grimsby. I've tried very hard not to grrr and chunter for a few days now about stuff relating to some time wasters we had last week, so I'm not going to start now! (Been taking deep breaths and keeping calm Trev)

Once all that paperwork was done I made a start on my normal work, knowing it was going to be difficult to get out for a Blip during the day... so I just had to stay local... very local ie my backyard! I was making some lunch when I spotted the leaf through the window, the only one left on our Copper Beech tree. The only reason it was left was because it had been pierced. Seemed like good Blip material given my limited time and confines.

It was another good night at the Camera Club, with Mark continuing his interesting photography talk. Great turnout too and lots of photography chatter, really enjoyed it.

Too tired to woffle any more :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.