The Wofflings Of A Doris

By DorisOrDwagon

Emu... or llama?!

Another busy day juggling landlady duties with going into the office to work today. Work went well though and I was quite fired up for getting on with a bit more when I got back home, but that didn't happen.

I'd taken my camera for blipping purposes on the way home from work. I stopped briefly (it was a bit parky for being out too long) in Marple Bridge and pottered around the icy pond in Brabyns Park. Saw a tiny bird on a tree trunk I didn't recognise, bit like a goldcrest but with a darker head. Will have to get the RSPB site up or rely on my more knowledgeable GCC friends to suggest what it might be.

I was bound to have something I'd be able as a blip from there so headed home. On my way into the village, I was surprised to spot something tall and white behind a hedge and parked up as soon as I could to have a reccy. Blue eyed emus - 3 of them in the field! We'd definitely not noticed them on Sunday when we walked past. Well... a Charlesworth Emu must beat a Brabyns Duck any day of the week for Blip purposes!

I rung mum when I got home and told her I'd been surprised to see what I thought were emus in the village... she said "Are you sure they weren't llamas?" That made me chuckle... and her too when she twigged - senior moment! Things turned grotty after that as I got a migraine complete with wobbly, flashing eyes and had to go lie down in a darkened room under the duvet - woke up an hour and a half later with a cracking headache so didn't get the work done I'd planned.

More landlady paperwork later and a bit of emu processing this evening. I've managed to sort out my time management reasonably well during the daytime, but too much evening spent on the computer with that ever growing pile of mags and books untouched... and washing up... and ironing... rethink required!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.