Frivolity!

The ballet  skirts are now complete. I took this before lunch when I needed a break from being hunched over the sewing table gathering layers of net! I've used four different colours in each skirt to add a bit of depth of colour although they are still completely transparent and Luna's French knickers will be on display! I was hoping to get the boleros finished too, but an hour long phone call from my brother this evening, delayed the knitting. No matter, they will be done tomorrow and then fully dressed for dispatch. I'll hopefully be able to blip the final article tomorrow, or the very latest Monday, so I can send them on their way and turn my attentions to something else on the list! I've been listening to audiobooks whilst sewing and worked out that I've spent at least 75 hours making Lunalapin. Gosh how time flies when you're having fun!
Barry is almost finished insulating the loft, to some amazing spec, and then he too can swap his attention to other projects and at least they won't require him to be squeezing his six foot plus frame into tight spaces for hours on end! He'll be able to close the loft hatch and hopefully never return to its confines! I might even see him a little more often than just at mealtimes!
I was WhatsApp chatting to my daughter during the day. She is going to bake mum her favourite cake, coffee and walnut for her birthday on Wednesday.  Unfortunately she can't visit on the day as she's working but will spend time with her on Friday. We've decided that the video call with all the family might not be such a good idea for mum, everything happening at once and will get herself all worked up if she can't get it to work. Instead we will all call her at intervals throughout the day. There's enough of us to fill her day with chatter and congratulations to make her feel a bit special for the day. 
A quick walk in the afternoon with Reg to stretch both our legs, although he was extremely reluctant to drag himself from a warm bed. 
I was ready for mine at the end of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.