Not quite there!

I did complete the actual knitting but the finishing off will hopefully be tomorrow, although I have a few other necessary chores tomorrow so it may be delayed another day. On the plus side, yesterday afternoon, I realised that the goal I had set myself to get them in the post, the end of the month is actually next week and not tomorrow. Got ahead of myself there! Gave me a real feeling of calm.
Practically my whole day was knitting although I took myself in a walk round the village so my legs wouldn't forget they too have a job to do!
I cooked a fish pie for dinner which I don't like but Barry loves, so I made myself some super soup from my Bowls of Goodness cookbook. 
A phone call to mum to discover both her birthday card and gifts have arrived ready to be opened on Wednesday. She'd had a chat to new man, who has recently moved in to one of the flats along the corridor, the flat that her mum moved into when they were first built. She was on one of her little jaunts around the building, she takes a few to exercise as best she can each day. They had a chat for a few minutes where she discovered she had known his dad who had also lived there. The highlight of the conversation was that he said it was nice to meet someone living there that was closer to his age. When she asked how old he is, he replied 61 to which she was able to say she had two children, both older than him. He was amazed that she will be 91 next week. She said he should tell her body that!! I think it gave her a real boost, not just what he said but to be able to have a conversation that's not just a phone call.
A positive day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.