Windmill 'De Victor', Zeeland-Oventje

The third one in Zeeland, so now I have them all.  Three trips ... bleuh haha!
'Oventje' is actually a hamlet and means 'little oven' ... cute!

A lousy early start of the day.  Jay's attitude during the hearing reminded me suddenly of the old nightmares.  I was quite put off.  On the other hand, what else to expect from him?  Recognized myself on the old grooves of imagining the worst and what do I do if such and such happens, and what does this and that mean, and so on.  Viciously intense and intensely vicious, my ancient self appearing out of a mirror somewhere in the hole in my head.

Practically pushed AW out the door to his Friday bridge evening with the gang so that I could cool down to normal, and was planning to spend a quiet time just returning to myself when the doorbell rang and there was ... Son and Princess!  They were in the area and Son thought it would be a good idea to pass by.  I swept them in and they stayed for about half an hour.  They played chess, had something to drink, Son displayed the new camera he bought from Marktplaats (our e-Bay), and I gave our old camera to the Princess, to be shared with the Prince, so that they could practice.  I also gave him the Rotterdam colouring book, for Rani, so that she could also do her own colouring (after admiring mine via AW's mobile shots) whenever the kids were driving her nuts.  It will be Princess' 8th birthday tomorrow, so I will see them all tomorrow again, but it was such a fun evening and my humour was restored.  An extra.

The EU Crisis & Recovery MOOC going as planned.  Am not the only one who started on it late, but the topics are so relevant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.