Crazy Eight

The Princess turned 8 today!  Seems just yesterday when she turned 7.
I added one extra yesterday, a cutey.

The day was spent waiting for them, having fun with them, and then getting over it when they left.  As it turns out, Grandson is like me -- he is easily irritated by loud noises and sensitive to all kinds of stimuli, but Granddaughter is also like me -- she absolutely loves lemons and limes.  So happy everyone had fun.  The Prince has even learned to use the old camera.  They brought it along today and he showed us all the shots he'd taken with it.  For a 6-year-old, he has become, in the space of some 16 hours, a real expert in using the timer, and demonstrated his skills several times today.  I have no doubt he will enjoy himself with it for years and years, or at least until it conks out, after which he might inherit my current one, which reminds me -- I'd better get used to using the new one, which I'd bought in Norway last year.

Instead of everyone going to their place, they drove around instead, starting in Oudenbosch, then Hoeven, then Etten-Leur, then us, then the local McD, then back west to Oud Gastel and Roosendal.  This meant they couldn't stay longer than an hour, but that was okay.  They brought along their own cake and I guess it was finished by the time they got back home.  Saved them having to clean the house and do the dishes, and gave them a good excuse to get out of the house and enjoy several rides.  Most important, it prevented all the guests from crowding around together all at the same time.

Lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.