NO MUSHROOM HERE

Backblipped - Photo taken 21st November Posted on 22nd November.


Not a good day really so didn't get round to posting, so apologies for that.  I did pop out to Eggerslack Woods, but didn't go far, just grabbed this shot really and came back.

My lovely sister is having a great deal of trouble trying to find a simple one bed flat in Lancaster.  It's very complicated but at the moment she is sleeping on a mattress in someone's house living out of bin bags.  She has the money to rent a flat but unless you're a student or a professional no-one seems to want to know.  

She found out about a small but perfect place rang immediately and told she was the first caller so arranged a viewing the next day saying she was first in the queue - hoooray.  However, once again, somehow an hour before her appointment someone else had sneaked in and taken it - a professional person!!!  So back to square one.  This is playing havoc with her health so not great, so I've been a bit down about it all too.  She may have to revise her ideas but really she wants to stay in Lancaster because that is where all her friends are and she loves it there.

Looking online for flats is so difficult because nearly everyone you come across says "STUDENTS".  If you're a local you're not supposed to want to live there apparently!!??  So apart from that I haven't done an awful lot today.  Just lots of phone calls to Mum, Sis and so on.  

Going to watch Strictly tonight to cheer myself up.  I haven't followed it really this year as I got so fed up with the judging panel that I just decided to give it a rest.  However I tuned in last week to find out that the lovely Anton du Beke was guest judge because Motsi was self isolating.  What a breath of fresh air - I can't explain it but he seemed to give the judging panel something that was missing.  So although I admire Bill Bailey in this series greatly I doubt I'll tune in again once Motsi is back.   She's a good judge just far too loud for me.

That's all, now go and put in today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.