Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Photo shoot in the woods

I was up quite early this morning, had a run on the treadmill and was at the woods by 9.30am to meet my friend and her two toddlers (aged 3.5 years and 1 years old) for the planned photo shoot. We originally planned to do it weeks ago when there was more colour about, so I was not hopeful of getting any shots that I liked.

However, despite the forecast for a very cloudy morning it was only light clouds and even blue sky at times - thankfully it was dry and not muddy. I took photos in various locations, I would take a few photos and then move to another spot, but we could not walk fast with two toddlers, one who doesn't even walk yet. This image was my personal favourite, the bracken gave some good colour which is what I was hoping for.

After the shoot I went home and started preparing lunch. I made a Nigella lamb tagine with dates (an old recipe when she still created sensible dishes!) It slow cooks in the over for 2 hours so that gave me time to start editing the photos. I have now finished editing and I hope they will like them. 

It looks like families will be able to spend Christmas together, the government seem to be talking about dates from 23-28 December when they will relax the rules allowing families to be together but we shall have to see what they have decided when they announce it tomorrow at the Covid meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.