A very productive day

I was on the plot by 8.00am. Can't believe I was'nt still asleep. I found a series on BBC catch up last evening ... Could'nt stop watching ..
"Right one more episode"
"Okay, right just one more episode"
"Oh my goodness, we'll have to watch the next episode"
Then it was 01:18hrs ... London Kills is the series.

Spent an hour on the plot first thing, weeding the fruit beds. I need to prune & mulch, sooner rather than later but tiz a bit cleggy underfoot. A plot neighbour arrived on her bicycle, turned on her radio to a chat channel, then the weird guy a couple of plots up arrived, time for me to leave. I go to the plot for peace & quiet ......
Back home time to get cracking in the greenhouse . Propagation time. 5 trays of Salvia 'Bethelii' + 4 trays of the red Salvia microphylla done. Tender succulents & species pelargoniums cleaned & tidied up, greenhouse sorted.
Late lunch, then hubby wanted to get back to London Kills ... so it was a lazy afternoon, followed by a tasty roast accompanied by some homegrown broad beans from the freezer.

The dried tomato is a variety called 'Tumbler' from which I'm hoping to use seed  in 2021. The fruits are really tasty & easy to grow at home in hanging basket. The tiny hearts are all that remain from a small garden ornament that did'nt survive last years frosts.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.