Not taken today unfortunately

Having spent the morning at Mum's, first exercising Indie, then gardening for just under 4 hours, then a quick coffee before heading back home, hubby was itching to go to Newton Abbot. He'd sat on his Vape or whatever they call it, & broken it so it was new vape or pack of cigarettes. We drove into town, I sat in the car he shot into the shop. Home again very late lunch, then it was Winning Combination, a new ITV tv quiz game, hosted by Omid Djalili. I was actually interviewed on the telephone to appear on this show. The caller/interviewer told me the name of the host, I did'nt have a clue who he was talking about ... anyway. "Don't call me, I'll call you" That old chestnut!!. They did'nt call me ... thank goodness. I was only interested in The Chase. Probably be useless, sitting at home answering questions is always easier than in a studio. Oh, Winning Combination? Did'nt like the format.

No opportunity for a water related Mono Monday blip so have Mono'ed this pretty impressive water feature that I came across in the central of Bristol this time last year when I was participating in the Alzheimer's Society Memory Walk.

Thanks to random_angel for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.