Check list of ingredients & method thoroughly.

Ah! Got all the ingredients, well this is safflower not saffron stamens, which I'm thinking will actually need the inclusion of saffron, as I was going to make a saffron cake. The stamen have been soaking for 12 hours, so I was planning on completing making the cake and baking it tonight when I had the oven on for dinner, BUT after making the dough it needs 4 hours to prove, well I'm not going to start baking at 10pm, so it will now be on tomorrows 'To Do' list, by which time I will have either scrounged from Mum, or purchased, saffron.
A lovely sunny morning, a couple of pot plants repotted, laundry whizzing  around on the whirlygig line. Next job phone BT for help. I've tried everything I know but cannot get the BBC channels on the tv. We have a BT Youview box. A very helpful young lady, assisted me. I asked her if she had many people like me needing help, she said loads, that made me feel a bit less of an idiot. We had a chat while waiting for the re-tuning malarky. Her family live just outside Plymouth, but she's living in Newcastle, working from home, putting on weight being able to snack all day. I reckon there'll be a few more like her.
A phone call from Jean, could I go and garden, they can't cope with all the leaves everywhere, so an early lunch then gardening this afternoon. George stuck his head out of his bedroom window to say hello, then proceeded to demonstrate how his latest gadget works, a hand held control for switching his bedside lamp on & off, plus operate his radio. £14ish from Wilko's. George always makes me chuckle.
2 1/2hrs later, the green garden waste bin full to the brim, it was getting a bit dimpsy, time to head home. 

My £50 worth of vouchers have arrived from the ONS for helping Mum complete her Living costs & Food Survey.

Thanks to Jill Orme JDO for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.