Too many plants, not enough room.

I think every plant that is tender is now in from the chilly weather, as well as the squash from the plot, plus garden & kitchen waste destined for the composter on the allotment. The road to the allotment is closed until the end of the week so the bags can stay in the greenhouse for now. They won't hurt there. I'd really like to bring some of the succulents indoors but every available windowsill has African violets dotted along it. 4 pots in the bedroom, 4 pots on the kitchen windowsill, 1 in the bathroom, plus a tray of cuttings in the spare bedroom. Hubby's, not mine. I'm not a fan, really.
Indie walked, wallflower plants popped into the borders around Mum's garden, then back to base. Hubby has his Covid booster jab today at Shiphay Pharmacy, a 30minute drive away. I've had notification to arrange mine now so it suddenly occurred to me that I might be able to have it the same time as hubby so I rang the pharmacy to enquire. A very obliging young lady, quickly checked her diary & said yes I could. Brilliant!!!  Now all I need to sort is my dental treatment .. Part of the tooth next to the gapping hole came off when I was eating my sandwich a lunchtime ........... that's probably another £200. I know I'm going to have to bite the bullet and pay the £1,600 but I just cannot see how it can cost so much. A secondhand car, 2weeks hols in the Med .... the list is endless .. I could probably add a camera, or perhaps a lens to that list, thank goodness I'm happy with my little Panasonic Lumix. As for ticking Iceland off my 'To Go' list ... I've been waiting 46 years so another couple won't hurt. :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.