A different place to walk

My early start to get up when the puppy woke up was a 7.30 alarm call, so not too early really. He is such a hungry boy in the morning that despite his full dish of kibble, he looked very hungrily at my porridge and I’m a sucker for that wee face do get got a little bit in his own plate!

Headed off with Miss PHL to my friend Susan’s after lunch so Miss PHL could dog sit whilst Susan and I took a long walk to the shopping centre as she had a prescription to collect from the chemist. We only stayed out for an hour and a half but it was so lovely to be outside. it was a little chilly but we soon warmed up. We walked through the business park near her house which has been styled with benches, small ponds and plenty of green space to give the workers a nice outside environment. I suspect there are very few people around to enjoy the green space at the moment but it was a nice walk.
Susan’s puppy seems to be settling well and is eating and drinking much more so hopefully she’s less stressed by the move.

There are a few pieces of sculpture dotted around including this bust of Norman MacCaig who was a renowned Scottish poet.

Home to make a roast beef dinner - very tasty if I say so myself - watched the whole time by a small four legged friend. A few leftovers for the fridge and freezer so not too shabby. My Yorkshires were a triumph (see extra) - thank you Good Food website.

Thank you so much for your comments and stars - very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.