Fatsia Japonica

There are four fatsia japonica shrubs planted against a shady wall. I can see them from the kitchen window. They're no bother to grow - completely hardy and shade tolerant. They quite often flower and this year they've outdone themselves. The flowers aren't pretty but they are interesting. What garden designers would call architectural I think.

Started the day with two zoom meetings - Community Council followed by an update on my (very part time) work. Good to see people and keep things going.

Otherwise there's not much happening till yoga tonight. I'll get a walk though it's damp and a bit breezy. Everything is closed of course except supermarkets and thank goodness I don't need to visit one of them. Encouraging news from the Oxford vaccine trial - I really do hope it bears fruit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.