Camera Trap footering

With some better light predicted for this week I have moved the camera trap in the railway cutting as having it up near the fence means I get a mostly shots of the deer arriving or leaving and not much of an idea of what they do once in the cutting.  I found several nibbled crab apples this morning so perhaps that is what they are going for?

This is a captured frame from one of this week's videos.  Relatively few are like this one in daylight,  most activity seems to be just after sunset and again in the early hours. 

A convenient tree down in the bottom of the cutting is the new mount so hopefully I'll discover what it is they are attracted to :-)

Edit:  I have a few short videos in a OneDrive folder.
Here if you want to see them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.