Sunrise with building

I couldn't decide between the first photograph I took of the sunrise, just after we opened the curtains, and the last one (see extra). Obviously the last one is a lot more blousy, but I was quite pleased with the attempt to put the sunrise in the context of the building, and the silhouette, against which I normally take it.

Anyway, Monday has rolled around again. I tried something different. No yoga for me, but rather a quickfire 30 minutes cardio class at 8.15. It did a good job of setting me up for the day.

Over lunch, I popped down to Ocean Terminal to collect a delivery from M&S (two new pairs of gym leggings...I mean, what else does one need these days?), before a meeting in the afternoon. Lots of preparation for various meetings coming up later in the week kept me busy between my different obligations.

And I see that a COVID testing station has been opened in Leith Library. I wonder whether it will be turned into a vaccinaton station next... Great news about the Oxford vaccine. I loved the subtlety in this joke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.