New, old and newest

Yet another snatched photograph on the phone. I guess that's how it is at present.

I worked at home in the morning, getting a load off my mind and it felt good to be done with it. We'll now see how it goes. I took a 35 up to the Quartermile to meet CB for lunch. She was in very fine form, and it was the first time we'd had any time to chat for a long time. She has stuff on her mind too, and she's going about cracking the problem in a very methodical way. I'd expect nothing less. [The 35 now takes an extraordinary route...up Easter Road, down Abbey Hill, out into the Park, back onto Holyrood Road, up the Pleasance, left onto West Richmond Street, right along Nicolson Street, back up Chambers Street, around the Bristo Square loop onto Lauriston Place....it was quite the magical mystery tour, and given how far I had to trek in order to get it on St Anthony's Street in Leith, I'm not sure this was the most efficient way of getting Quartermile. Anyways...]

Another lovely session with my Honours students - the last one in person until January as we are going online for next week's session with a guest speaker, plus I will not be in Edinburgh. We spent half the class doing a reflection and then we had a lot of fun discussing this article. I did a straw poll at the end on a show of hands. No one for keeping the voting age at 18, so far as I could see, quite strong shows for 16 and 11 as options, and a few people in favour of the proposal in the article, for the voting age to be 6. 

Early night now to compensate for a very late night yesterday (and rather little sleep). I need to try and get that book group book finished. They all pretty much liked it yesterday, as did Mr A who read it before I even got round to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.