Some sort of progress

This, for the record, is how far they've got in converting the old tram sheds at the back of the Shrubhill site, backing on to Dryden Street. It was the only photo I took despite carrying my camera around all day, so...

I didn't sleep especially well as I have a fair bit on my mind but I woke reasonably refreshed. The cold sunny weather helped. I was discussing with a friend how many of five possible variables for this time of year one can stand simultaneously: short days so little light; heavy low cloud so no visibility; rain; cold; and wind. 2 out of 5 is fine. Anything above 3, and life gets tricky.

Early into work for a mixture of in person and online meetings. A bit of time at the desk in the evening, before walking to Ridgeback13's for book group. Marvellous catering as ever. I haven't finished the book, but I will do, but it seems there are surprises to come.

We chatted until quite late, for a school night, and after walking for a while with those who were walking home, I stopped to get a bus which saw me home just before 11.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.