Lockdown 2.18 - A Day Of Contrasts

It was a foggy start to the day. I did two laps around the park just after 8 this morning. There was a layer of ground fog that was really beautiful. And then right at the end of my walk when the sun was a bit higher in the sky it suddenly turned completely foggy. That was beautiful too! I know not everyone likes fog but I love it!

I attended ‘church by Zoom’ this morning. By the time that was over the sun was shining brightly and the sky was blue. I contacted a very good friend whom I’ve not seen in months and we made an impromptu plan to meet for a walk around the university grounds in Reading. I lived in Reading for years and I don’t live that far away now, but I’ve only walked through the grounds 2-3 times before today. It was beautiful and there was still a lot of colour around! See Extra photo. It was also SO good to catch up with a friend whom I used to see serveral times a week! How did life get SO busy??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.