resting place

went back to the tombs for some photography. Light was particularly good today. Now I have lost count of how many times we have visited the tomb. And like everytime, I thought we have completely exhausted the place and there's no way we're going to find anything new this time. But that place never ceases to surprise me. We were just strolling around when we noticed a bunch of kids by the pool. We went near them and found that some young guys climbed up the structure and were nose-diving into a pool of filthy water. The leap would be easily 30-35 feet deep if I am not wrong. No precautions or gear or any sophistication. Seemed as if they just walked out of their home and just like that decided to dive into the pool. Incredible. They were more than happy to let us click them - one of them even wanted us to get the photos printed in the local newspaper so that he can boast about it to his family (and neighbourhood chicks, I am sure). I didnt get anything decent. Farside might have got something - though not sure whether he is going to blip that or not.

While we were leaving, farside pointed out - "hey what's that area? we have never been there!" I said - "next time". So we already have an undiscovered place for the next visit :)

Decide will not blip the tomb today but something from the premises and hence this bench.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.