pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Ghosts

The Youngest is a little bit wary about walking back from after school club in the dark and can sometimes find it a little scary.

I tell her not to worry and think of it more as a night time adventure and also of course, that there’s no such thing as ghosts.

It’s been another busy day with the “big deal” still rumbling away in the background, I think tomorrow could be interesting. I used my lunch hour to get out for a run and with the jacket on to deflect the worst of the drizzle, I worked up quite a sweat.

Just as well really, I’ve got some cakes in tonight, so the wee ones and I can eat along to the Bake Off final!

We weren’t the only ones as a nice Zoom with my sister - the birthday girl, niece and brother in law revealed that he had made a delicious looking chocolate cake for her big day.

Very proud to have the lil’ sis I do, even though she’s REALLY OLD now, whereas I remain a healthy two twenty-one year olds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.