pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Jaws

There is a video currently doing the rounds of a man leaping into a pond and wrestling a small alligator to free a small puppy from its jaws.

As I try and finalise the “big deal”, my boss used this analogy to describe my efforts in bringing this home. I think he meant that I was the guy trying to pull something to safety, but honestly in my mind: I was the pup caught in the jaws of a monster.

If you haven’t seen the video, I am pleased to confirm that the puppy is indeed saved, is now a better dog for the experience and has secured a book deal for which the film rights have already been optioned*.

The wee ones were chuffed to hear Bake Off winner (and their favourite); Peter, being interviewed on the radio this morning and having been allowed to stay up the previous night, they were quite literally on the edge of their seats watching the final. They also enjoyed my home baked cookies washed down with a glass of milk.

Outside of that, it has been a very quiet day featuring a brief wander into town for some stuff, which at least allowed me this silhouettey type shot.

The Eldest is round tonight, so we’re thinking curry and a film.

Life. Nailing it.*





*contains lies and speculation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.