pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

PB & G

Having shared a joke on blip about being stalked by ayearinthelife it was somewhat disquieting to bump into him (in a socially distant fashion) twice on my lunchtime run today.

This was compounded by a photo he’d taken of me as I was reaching the end of my run. Whilst I would usually report him to the authorities for this (adding to his growing litany of character flaws), I think I owe him a debt of gratitude as I ran 5k in 23.29 today, a personal best.

I was up for it today, with the sun shining and spotify nailing a shuffled playlist, it was hard not to be. I will begrudgingly admit that it was nice to see a friendly face on the run and as I neared the home stretch and bumped into him again, we ran together for a little bit, but I could feel that I was on for a good time and so saying an apologetic good bye, I lengthened my stride and sprinted the last section.

With a major breakthrough today, the “big deal” should be home and hosed tomorrow, thank goodness. With The Eldest here this evening, we opted for our favourite gnocchi dish - finally learned to not overdo the gnocchi and that a little basil really does make a difference! 

No movies on the watchlist this evening, instead we laughed our way through the excellent ‘Community’, which is another of those shows that was clearly given some room to breathe and is the stronger for it.

Lord knows with Lockdown2 about to transition into lockdown-lite, we could do with some laughter in the face of tiers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.