pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Stressy McStressyface

It’s been a day. Despite my best efforts and early start on a deal, it still ended up going down to the wire, but fortunately it went through and despite a massive increase in the client’s expenditure they still thanked me for my efforts.

Even had a call from the BIG boss telling me to expense a bottle of wine to him – I don’t recall him setting a limit, so I shall enjoy my Petrus at my leisure.

Took a quick spin around the block with P at lunch and snapped this as we walked through the cemetery (I knows how to treat a lady, me), before heading home to finish work off and get the fires lit in plenty of time of collecting O&M from school.

It was rather chilly when I headed out, so I was glad of my p***a jacket as the winds of Arwen were just starting to pick up in advance of the battering that was to come later in the evening. Haven’t been subjected to this much wind, since the misjudged “all beans” week of 2019.

The two other points to note were that my first lasagne was edible and kept down by the children (result), but I think I overdid it on the thyme, the second point (see extra) is that the wee ones briefly took over my blipfoto account and were keen to “favourite” everything. However, blip is like life in that sense and you need to take care in who you give your heart(s) too as you only get a limited supply.

In the extra they are looking at TayAndy, we all agreed that Hilarysview deserved a heart too and they really liked this one from Sheilwill, but left it alone as I'd already given a star. M'boy declared that blip was "cool". I did not disagree.

Very glad it’s the weekend and assuming that we’re not blown away, looking forward to enjoying it!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.