The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The heart of the Judas tree

What can I tell you about today?

One of my colleagues is still absent, so we are short staffed. I whacked my head on the climbing frame shortly before leaving work. I'd been given the run around by a child who did not want to wear footwear.

When I got home, I had some soup brought to me by Steve while I sat down to speed read for my course. Bomble came and sat on my lap during the Zoom course, and the inevitable happened: I fell asleep! Woke up and participated fully in the second half.

A new consignment of cards had arrived, so I took some round to a near-neighbour and checked on the stock in the pub. There are things I do like about lockdown: buying a loaf of bread from the pub, chatting to dog walkers about their LED dog collars, seeing the houses with their displays of Christmas lights. (Of course I could do most of that even if we weren't in lockdown).

I saw an exciting shop window but didn't realise I had my phone camera with me, so that will have to wait. .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.