Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

At the traffic lights #3

It is G's day off today and we had decided to get the sparkplug of the car sorted. Then she got an invite for breakfast by the lady who runs the Alzheimer's group, so G went for breakfast and I got the car sorted. It didn't take too long, and it was great that the parts supplier sent a replacement for the hydraulic probes which failed after just two months.

That done, it was back home where I've been the rest of the day. A man from the telco came in the evening to do another application to upgrade the speed of the internet - I should have five times the speed for the amount I'm paying.

Tuesday night Life Group was good too, led from South Africa! Our Pastor has decided to continue leading despite being on holiday.

My blip was taken at the traffic lights driving back from the garage. We've had a few days with clouds. It always makes us glad for the change (and lighting opps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.