Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Stamp Collecting with a Difference

A dull, very wet day with intermittent rain so I could not do anything in the garden. Instead I have been sorting out some stamps for the RNIB Christmas Stamp Appeal. They like them sorted into British and foreign which is what I spent much of the morning doing. The link gives you the instructions and they send out prepaid boxes and envelopes so it costs nothing to donate except a little time. I used to save used stamps for someone at Addenbrookes for Guide Dogs for the Blind, but they stopped collecting them. I have also sent to other charities too.
 
If you want to join in, click this link. If the link does not work, just type the information into your browser.
 
I have a “Teams” meeting this afternoon, when I officially hand over the spreadsheet.

The temperature today was twelve degrees Celsius at GMT noon.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.