Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Ladybird

It was rather wet this morning so I did not get out into the garden very early. However, I did most of what I wanted to do before lunch, which was to pull out the weeds in the two round front borders. I uncovered the polyanthus plants and discovered that more had survived than I expected. I have also ordered twenty-four plants from the Internet to fill in the gaps. I was surprised at how far through a lot of the bulbs were. I also found a dozen or so ladybirds hiding under the leaves; one of them is today’s picture. I have left quite a lot of leaves in place so they have shelter until the worms pull the leaves into the soil. I also cut back two smaller plants and again cleared the leaves from the small pond.
 
The extra shows the smaller of the two borders. It is not perfect, but is the best it is getting at this point.  
   
The temperature today was eleven degrees Celsius at GMT noon.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.