Plantation Sunset

I've spent most of the day in the garage, and so it was quite late when Janet and I took our evening exercise. She took her picture, ankle deep in farm mud, while I nipped into the far drier plantation field. 

You can't see but in the blackness of the field there are thousands of baby trees... they mitigate some clearance that was done by the local lordship on an ancient hillfort nearby. One day there will be a new woodland here.

How are we doing? I'm finding more and more that friends and acquaintances are showing the strains of enforced isolation, even though I'm not clear on how stringent many people are actually being. How could I tell, from here?

Mental health is important, and not everyone deals with pressures in the same way. Look out for each other. It's worth remembering in the UK at least that the Samaritans are available on 116 123...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.