But baby it's gold outside...

I don't know about you, but it's December next week and official winter starts! I suppose one has to keep warm somehow, even if you're a Rosemary Beetle, but who'd have expected to see frollicks in the lavender at this time of year!

I was well toward the point of "oh well, another shot of another shot of whisky then" when I decided to wander around the dark garden with camera in one hand and iPhone led lamp in the other. 

The slight shake* as I took the shot has given the pair a liquid gold appearance. I guess I could have gone back with a tripod and flash, but I don't know how long insect sex lasts for... I'm not entirely sure how long it's supposed to last for humans, if it comes to that.

On which note... I rather think it's an Ardbeg night. I've just had a despatch confirmation for the Inaugural Rassay, so that's something to celebrate. *no, not a bit. Steady as a rock, I tell you...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.