Border Tails

By Swannie

Greenery!

This was what greeted me when I put the light on as I got up this morning! I have no idea what JJ had been up to in the night to make her face green and she certainly wasn’t telling me. I took a quick pic then washed her face with some lukewarm water, which she wasn’t awfully pleased about. It came off no problem at all and I’m thinking that she has been raiding someone’s food recycling bin and had a go at a bit of mouldy bread or it’s algae from a wooden fence.

The chap from the Border Computers phoned to say that he can get my MacBook fixed for about £150 and that it would be worth fixing, but it would take a couple of weeks. I’ve never actually liked the thing, which is why I’ve rarely used it, so I’ve decided that I’ll get it fixed and sell it. I’ve bought a refurbished laptop instead at a very reasonable price.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.