Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hanging on.....

Julie and I went for a walk in Acomb Wood at the end of the morning. It was dry and pleasant. The sun broke through a few times.

I was attracted to the leaves on this small tree, hanging on for grim death it seems.

We had a good chat and enjoyed the woods. The path is very flat so suits Arth (who had a much better day than yesterday).

While I was out one of the GPs phoned to say that Mum is anaemic. She mentioned nasty tests to look at her gut from every angle. Then she said I could phone when I returned to discuss it more.

I did and was put on the list for return calls. She managed to get back to me today. The good news is that Mum is only just anaemic. We are going to increase iron in her diet (not easy) then use iron supplements if necessary. No nasty, invasive tests are required. We both plan to sleep well tonight.

Oscar came onto the settee next to me under his own steam tonight and had strokes for about 5 minutes. It's all progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.