Gratitude #givethanks

The members of my church, not just locally but worldwide, have been asked to post on social media each day for seven days, things they are grateful for and to use the hashtag #givethanks.

Today I posted my gratitude for the love of reading my parents instilled in me. It lets me read to gain knowledge, to help to understand and sometimes to escape.

I still have some of my childhood books that have been shipped across the Atlantic a couple of times and a few that have that smell from having spent several years on my bookshelf along side my bunk on our boat.

I have books on shelves in my clothes closet that I had my brother build for me. I have books filling two hutches and have resorted to ebooks which I find easier to hold in my numb fingers and means more books without having to find yet more space for them.

“Reading gives us somewhere to go when we have to stay where we are.” Mason Cooley

Today I went to Hudson’s and stocked up on critter food. Got dried cat foods and sat and mixed them and put it in the plastic bucket.

We then went and picked up some goodies we had ordered yesterday and then also picked up our turkey breast etc for our Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow.

On the way home Kent treated me to hot dogs from Paul’s Place.

Kent ordered me a little advent calendar train from Britain and being the awesome guy he is, he also got one for little Felicity that lives behind us. We delivered the advent to her dad this afternoon so she will have it for opening Monday.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.