Gratitude #givethanks

Today, among all the other things, I’m giving thanks for all God’s creatures that come to visit me in my own backyard.

As someone who spends so much time at home by myself it is wonderful to have so many visitors to entertain me and bring me joy.

I decided to buy the squirrels their own picnic table since they are regular diners at my place. After putting it up, the first visitor was actually Mr Red-bellied Woodpecker!

The squirrels raided the peanut suet as usual though! We were also visited by Tufted Titmice, Brown-headed Nuthatch, Chickadee and even a couple of Baltimore Orioles in the crepe myrtles.

Both Kent & I ate plenty of turkey, dressing, potatoes, veggies & gravy today not to mention the pecan pie & truffles.

Although it was just the two of us, we put together a couple of plates that we gave to friends we knew were not having a proper Thanksgiving meal today. We still have plenty to do us through the weekend.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.