a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Foggy day in Bath

I am such an idiot. Well, that was one of the politer things I was calling myself this morning.  

I'd driven to Bath as it was foggy first thing, with the sun due to break through later on. I guessed that with a bit of luck that I might get some interesting shots from some of the higher vantage points in the city.... and I was right.  Unfortunately having lined up the first shot I realised that, yes, yet again I had forgotten to put the memory card back in the camera. The air was blue.  There's no point in lugging a camera bag full of expensive kit around with you up Bath's hills if, when you get there, you can't take a photo.

So as ever, the best camera is the one that you have with you, and here is an iPhone shot taken, after I'd come to terms with my inner rage at my own stupidity.  There really were some lovely opportunities missed this morning :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.