The Young Pretender

I rather liked the chutzpah of this young blade who nonchalantly set down his champagne on the pavement to order up an über taxi. It could be the opening sequence for a film or a book. I like to romance as to who would be on the receiving end of the bottles.

I was on the receiving end of a bottle of champagne myself and some chocolate truffles (a late birthday present) this morning when I met up with a neighbour for coffee. It is amazing how two and a half hours can disappear when you are having a good time ........and if that sounds as though we opened the champagne, you are wrong.

Another 2 hours later and I had another coffee with another friend where we sat outside and almost had to be revived as hypothermia set in. I am slowly deicing my feet as I type. Also, I am completely caffeined out which is not a good thing if I want to have a better night’s sleep than last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.