Today’s Walk

Following the line of the ridge from Mill Moor to Wortley and then down into the Don Valley before ascending again to the same line of trees.  You can just make out the valley through the trees.  I decided not to take my camera today as the light was so flat when I set off and then miraculously the sun came out.  It was still incredibly wet underfoot though so I had another foot sliding day along the paths.

Another break through today.  Ive actually made Lasagne (well not the sheets of pasta but the dish.). This was always Ann’s signature dish and I’ve always steered clear of it because I’m pretty hopeless at making a roux based sauce.  I can do the Bolognese base, no problem, but the cheese sauce was always her department.  I made a bit of a mess today but it tastes OK.  It might have been better if I’d followed the instructions more closely.  It’s now divided up in the freezer as part of my emergency supplies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.