Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Silver and gold at Old Moor this morning

... and I saw a female Bearded Tit, thanks the the birdwatchers who were around.   I wanted to get my fruit and veg from Andy G - he’s been such a support during the Covid Crisis and Ann’s illness.  He’s opened a shop in Hoyland so I thought I could combine a visit with a trip to Old Moor and I couldn’t have chosen a more brilliant day to go.  I love the reed beds when the sun is low in the sky and they light up and glisten.  Their images are often the ones I come back with rather than the birds.  I thought I was so lucky to be able to see the Beardie making her way among the seed heads but she didn’t put in the final star performance so that I could take her portrait.

This afternoon I had a Zoom meeting with Gary linked to producing the next Contemporary North Newsletter following our meeting on Saturday and the good news is that he is going to produce the next edition.  It’s always good to share out these jobs.  Following on from this is was my turn to offer someone else from that group some support.  I think it was what she needed.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.