The last flowers

My assignment for this weeks photo course session is an optional one (the priority is the “quiz”), but if undertaken there has to be a theme of some sort. I am doing it, and the theme is the last flowers in the garden - there are a surprising number.

This is my favourite. I am posting it, after some debate. J - you can’t use that. Me - why not, it’s two flowers. J - it’s obscene. Me - they’re flowers, that’s what they look like close up. J - you’ll get reported. Me - they’re flowers.

Who knew flowers could elicit such debate. Although these are called “Hot Lips”, so maybe J has a point. I think this has an abstract, or maybe surreal, quality, And they are flowers, no post processing,

It seems we are now in Tier 2 of the new English tiered system, A little surprising as the rate here is higher than quite a few places in Tier 3, although it has fallen quickly over the last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.