New reality day 122

Morning walk shot from near by sports center.

As you can see we have some white stuff on the ground and hopefully it will last at least a day. We haven't qualified for "first snow" yet in our area. Most of Lapland must have. I like the clean lines on the picture.

I have an evening shift today, so I try to do as much as I can before work. Blip being one of those things.

Juanita (our vacuum robot) has done a brilliant job so far. I am very happy with her. Not so much with myself. I managed to delete the floor plan she had made for herself. So now we are back to step one. Let her do the whole house (which requires charging in between and will take few hours therefor) so we can make the areas again, so we can get her to clean some areas more frequently and some few times a week. I could kick myself for this.

I filled all the bird feeding stations yesterday and added a new one for seeds. I'm really looking forward the birds finding the seeds and to see if any new birds will come for the new food selection. I also used two different suet balls. One tower for regular and one tower with fruits. I'm keen to see which they'll finish off first. The towers have the same amount and both towers were empty when I filled them yesterday.

Edit

I'm not going to work today, nor tomorrow. I'm being tested for Covid tomorrow (first available time slot). I have bit runny nose and bit nausea. I feel perfectly fine otherwise, but I did the valuation test online and I think that due to working with people, they will test me to be sure. If I have Covid it's from work as it's the only place where I go and I keep my mask and gloves on there. I called my boss, who didn't express any concern over me. Just said "these things happen" and ok. Oh the empathy level are high (sarcasm). There's been 4 of 22 who have worn the mask, and they need to be happy that I was one of those and that I didn't attend the Christmas party. There was some left over food and snacks that they brought from the party. There was a bucket full of candy without wrappers. I saw one employee hanging her head over the bucket and eating from it. I just kept thinking that how can anyone eat that candy with all the germs....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.