The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Sweet

Day #4 as I wander in the archives, compiling a compendium of commonly used Pepper Patch Phrases (P3). Thank you for your comments and support - particularly for your patience as I struggle with the balance of project, reply, and commenting on your posts and those of new (to me) Blippers.

Sweet - one of my more common comments on your posts. Always a compliment, always accompanied by a star and, if the gush of good feelings was strong enough, a heart. The connection between comment and blip is usually fairly obvious. A bee or a butterfly enjoying a blossom's nectar. A cute puppy or kitten. The smile on a baby's face ... sweet.

A brief backstory about one of the images in the collage. My granddaughter Elizabeth (now in middle school, where do the years go?) found a "just my size" rocker on the front porch of a living history farm/museum we were visiting. As she reached out for her mother to join her I went "aww sweet" then, remembering I had my camera in hand, took what is still one of my favorite memories.

Stay safe, be kind, care ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.