Second attempt.

This is what I painted last night. My second attempt at this painting and this one came out better. I didn't realise that you could put salt on watercolour and scrape paint away. I think I will buy the pre-made watercolour pan sets. Think they might be better for a beginner like myself.

Today the scaffolders came and started dismantling all the scaffolding. It took around three hours. So once 3 of the Wildlings had lunch I got them set up to go outside. I swept all the mess from around the house and the driveway. The builder's were very clean and swept up their mess but the scaffolders a different story. There were nails and metal pieces and just general dirt and rubbish. It looked good after. So like the big child that I am I took the opportunity to put up my outside Xmas lights. I have them running over the front of the house, along the fence , little reindeers and a sleigh on the grass, some candy canes and two projector lights shining against my house. Mr R will hate it . Ha. Before he met me, your lucky if he put a tree up at Xmas . I like to go all out .

Harp and Xander have had a few meltdowns today, Lincoln has been a gem most of the day. And the jedi still has a wee sore throat so he's had his moments. I ended up getting my lunch after 3.

We are now tidying up from dinner, and since Harp didn't get in a mess I will skip bath night and take them for a walk in the dark.

Happy weekend to you all.

P.s do you think this can be tagged for flower Friday?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.