Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Update

Sorry if anyone was worried because I hadn't posted since Saturday when I wrote about my brother's emergency surgery.  I'm fine but a bit frazzled.

I can give an update for as much as I know. For the past five days the abscess has been draining. He has been in a great deal of pain and on heavy doses of medication. He has been very unhappy with the quality of the care he's been receiving. I have been told that the hospital is overrun with Covid-19 patients and in essence he is being treated by the "B-team."  He had no alternatives because of his health insurance limitations.

I've been really frustrated because my access to information is always filtered or incomplete, at least to satisfy me. Reno brother told John to call me and on Wednesday morning he did. He sounded horrible and seemed to be struggling to breathe.

Before I posted this, I thought I should try to get the latest.
Andy told me that Frank (Buffalo brother) said John was going to go home and get some kind of care there. I don't know if I have ever used all three brothers' names in the same sentence.

EDIT: Moments after I posted this, I received a text from his girlfriend. He just got home, is on oxygen, still has a drainage tube for the infection and is using a walker for now. In-home nursing care will begin on Monday.  I got more news from a woman I met for two minutes than the three of them combined.

Back blip for this week include...
(My favorites are the quail and the turkey)
Gould's Turkey
Camera Hams
Young Gambel's Quail
Suet Log Mystery Solved

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.