Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Darkness And Light Before The Break

The sun is rising earlier (7 am today) and setting later (6:15 pm tonight) by almost a minute or two every day now. It is going to get harder to get sunrise shots for a couple of reasons now.

Soon, the winter clouds will be a thing of the past. Springtime comes early here - looks like it going to start heating up around March 1 - and the morning horizon will be clear.

I will have to watch the nightly weather forecast to see if there is a chance of morning clouds, check for the time of sunrise, set my alarm for a half hour before it and get out of bed then to see if there are clouds.

If there are, I stay up, grab the camera then rush outside. Otherwise, I may go back to bed. But for my fellow blippers, I will suffer gladly until the Fall! :-))


Got to admit, I get excited on the days I do see the clouds and pick up that camera. The sun will rise at a bad angle shortly so I will often have to leave my yard. But it's always worth it. My neighbors are used to seeing me run down the street in my jammies.

Have a great day, everyone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.