Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Breaking The Shackles

I went to the tiny (and I mean tiny) hamlet of Amado. Right on the corner going into the only street of this village, there was this huge mural on the stucco wall on the side of a church.

As I saw it.

I wasn't sure if it was church related until I got home and looked up the website written on the wall. The site is is run by kids under eighteen for kids as a drug and alcohol prevention program through Pima County. The other organizations are of the same vein.

The message: Breaking the shackles of drug addiction is difficult. Prevention is their answer.

It's a pretty powerful image.

Still feeling like a dog dragged me through the mud but as my late father would say, I had to get outside to "blow the stink off". I'll be resting the remainder of the day. Seems I'm using up all of my energy just getting my blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.