Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

In The Middle Of Nowhere

I drove south on I-19 towards Mexico and got off at a random exit and just drove down a windy two lane road until I hit a dead end. As I was turning my car around, I noticed this abandoned building down in the valley.

cool close up

There seemed to be no way in and no way out. I thought it looked especially interesting because the silver overhang on the top left seems to be an outlook area.

I'm thinking that in a past life it may have been an outpost used to track illegals who may have been traveling north through the desert.

I slept for nineteen hours after I got home from my meeting yesterday (which was very successful, btw). When I awoke, I felt weak and dizzy so I drove myself to the acute care facility. They diagnosed me as suffering from exhaustion and dehydration. I was given a pint of IV fluids, a B-12 shot and told to rest and refrain from activities for the next few days.

I stopped at the grocery and drove out for my blip (gotta have that). Now I'm going back to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.