Lights

At home interviewing all day....went well as it’s always nice to listen to enthusiastic young people laying out their future plans. With only 10 mins between each interview and a little longer for lunch though it wasn’t a great day for steps or getting anything else done.
Once I’d finished I decided I was fed up of the dark dreariness and decided to get out my Christmas lights and put them up in the sitting room...I’ll do the kitchen tomorrow. Never too early for fairly lights but I have to admit the nativity scene feels a bit premature but what the hell. It’s a set I’ve had for years and gives one of those nostalgic jolts when I open the box every year again. I won’t be here for Christmas (I hope!) so might as well get a couple of weeks of cheer out of them all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.