Bright

Usual morning chat with Mt and the little family, looking at the garden transformation that T has nearly finished for them and seeing AR’s artwork...she seems to be coming on leaps and bounds with it, confidently drawing people, stars with faces, a pirate telescope illustrated with treasure(!) and all sorts. She was very chatty for a change too.
Dithered a bit about what to do today but given it was a beautiful sunny (but chilly) day I headed for a walk to Stockbridge, passing the city Christmas tree and this year’s addition of a lit rainbow on the Mound. Browsed the shops in Stockbridge and had a blackberry cheesecake porridge breakfast sitting at an outside table, all the while listening to The Authenticity Project for book group which is an undemanding tale and quite a change to our last book, the powerful Shuggie Bain.
Enjoyed pootling around but no idea what to buy for people this year...strongly feel I want to do something different for a change but just don’t know what that is!
Walked home....found myself on Princes St at the one o’clock gun. My goodness it’s loud when you’re nearby! I’ve heard it so rarely considering it happens every day...
Home and did some laundry and cleaning then walked across to get my car from V (no wonder I clocked up 20,000 steps today!) and we had a chat about present shopping...she’s done and wrapped all hers!...power suppliers, poisoning and TV recommendations (eclectic as always!j. I then headed to IKEA to return the stuff I’d bought the other week and got home just in time to pick up a lamb biryani from Tanjore for a change which was delicious. It’s been a nice day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.